Corporate Structure

Corporate Structure

Temple Street Children’s University Hospital (TSCUH) is incorporated as a private limited company. The sole shareholder is the Mater Misericordiae University Hospital (MMUH) and Children’s University Hospital Ltd (MMCUH) which is a company limited by guarantee. Management responsibility is delegated to subsidiary company (TSCUH) and the Board of Directors who are accountable to the MMCUH Board of Governors.

The member directors of the Board of Directors are appointed by MMCUH and represent a range of business and professional backgrounds.

Board of Governors
Mr Donal Walsh (Chairperson)
Ms Siobhan Brady
Professor Desmond Fitzgerald
Ms Justice Mary Finlay Geoghegan
Mr Tony Kilduff
Mr Des Lamont
Mr Thomas Lynch
Ms Eve Linders
Mr Don Mahony
Sr Margherita Rock
Ms Rosemary Ryan
Mr Sean Sheehan
Mr Martin Walsh
Mr John Morgan (Chairman, Board of Directors, MMUH)

In Attendance

Ms Mona Baker (CEO, TSCUH)
Ms Mary Day (CEO, MMUH)
Ms Suzanne Dempsey (Director of Nursing, TSCUH)
Mr Gordon Dunne (CEO, Cappagh National Orthopaedic Hospital)
Professor Brendan Kinsley (Chairman, Medical Board, MMUH)
Professor John O’Byrne (Chairman, Medical Board, Cappagh National Orthopaedic Hospital)
Professor Conor O’Keane (Clinical Director, MMUH)
Dr Stephanie Ryan, Consultant Radiology, Temple Street Children’s University Hospital
Ms Kathy O’Sullivan (Director of Nursing, Cappagh National Orthopaedic Hospital)

Board of Directors, TSCUH 

Sean Sheehan (Chairman)
Ms Mona Baker (CEO)
Ms Siobhan Brady
Mr John Caird
Ms Mary Cullen
Ms Grainne Bauer (Director of Nursing)
Dr Michael Drumm
Mr John Fitzpatrick (Finance Director)
Mr Fionn MacCumhaill
Mr Derek McGrath
Mr Frank McManus
Ms Aveen Murray
Sr Margherita Rock

Executive Management Committee, TSCUH 

Ms Mona Baker, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Ms Pauline Ackermann, Speech and Language Therapy Manager and HSCP representative
Ms Grainne Bauer, Director of Nursing
Ms Jenny Carey, Head of Operations
Mr John Caird, Chairman, Medical Board
Dr Nick Eustace, Medical Board Representative
Mr John Fitzpatrick, Finance Director
Dr Adrienne Foran, Clinical Director
Ms Catherine Lee, Human Resources Director
Dr Bryan Lynch, Medical Board Representative
Ms Deirdre Sheehan, Head of Clinical Services

Temple Street’s Code of Governance

Temple Street’s Child Safeguarding Statement 09.03.18

Bringing the Board of Directors on Board with Quality and Safety of Clinical Care – Case-Study & Toolkit 2018 (Temple Street Children’s University Hospital and HSE, Quality Improvement Division)

Translate »