Support Groups

Please find here a list of support groups in the children’s healthcare arena which are all based in the Republic of Ireland. You may find it beneficial to contact groups from this list for further information and support around the care and treatment of your child.

Support Group Telephone Email Web site
Autism Ireland  N/A    www.autismireland.ie
Autism.ie/ Irish Society for Autism  (01) 874 4684    www.autism.ie
Aoibheann’s Pink Tie  (01) 240 1332    www.aoibheannspinktie.ie
Arthritis Ireland  (01) 661 8188    www.arthritisireland.ie
Asthma Society of Ireland  (01) 817 8886    www.asthma.ie
Barretstown  (045) 864 115    www.barretstown.org
Bone Marrow for Leukemia Trust  (01) 473 8314    www.bonemarrowtrust.ie
CanTeen Ireland  (01) 8722012    www.canteen.ie
Childhood Cancer Foundation  (01) 554 5655    www.childhoodcancer.ie
Cliona’s Foundation  (061) 400 640    https://clionasfoundation.ie
Cystic Fibrosis Ireland  (01) 496 2201    www.cfireland.ie
Debra Ireland  (01) 412 6924    www.debraireland.org
Diabetes Ireland  (01) 842 8118    www.diabetes.ie
Down Syndrome  (01) 426 6500  info@downsyndrome.e  www.downsyndrome.ie
Down Syndrome Centre  (01) 661 8000    www.downsyndromecentre.ie
Enable Ireland  (01) 872 7155  
Epilepsy Ireland  (01) 455 7500    www.epilepsy.ie
Exomphalos Omphalocele   085 1182 499    https://www.facebook.com/groups/ExomphalosOmphaloceleSupportGroup/
Flighting Blindness  (01) 6789 004    www.fightingblindness.ie
Fostering First Ireland  (01) 417 1944    www.ffi.ie
* Gavin Glynn Foundation  (01) 201 6030    www.thegavinglynnfoundation.ie
* Providing support to families who need to travel overseas for cancer treatment with their child
Hand in Hand (Children’s Cancer)  (091) 483 694    www.handinhand.ie
Heart Children Ireland  (01) 874 0990    www.heartchildren.ie
Irish Childhood Bereavement Network  (01) 679 3188    www.childhoodbereavement.ie
Irish Cancer Society  (01) 231 0500    www.cancer.ie
Irish Deaf Society  (01) 860 1878    www.cancer.ie
Irish Heart Foundation  (01) 6685 001    www.irishheart.ie
Irish Kidney Association  (01) 620 5306    www.ika.ie
Irish Skin Foundation  (01) 486 6280    www.irishskinfoundation.ie
Jack & Jill Children’s Foundation  (045) 894 538    www.jackandjill.ie
Laura Lynn Foundation  (01) 289 3151    www.lauralynn.ie
Make A Wish  (01) 205 2007    www.makeawish.ie
Meningitis Research Foundation  (01) 819 6931    www.menigitis.org/ireland
Migraine Association of Ireland  (01) 894 1280    www.migraine.ie
NCIDM (National Centre for Inherited Metabolic Disorders)  (01) 878 4317    www.metabolic.ie
NPPC (National Paediatric Carniofacial Centre)  (01) 878 4883    www.craniofacial.ie
NCBI (National Council for the Blind of Ireland)  (01) 830 7033    www.ncbi.ie
Ronald McDonald House Ireland  (01) 456 0436    www.rmhc.org
Saoirse Foundation  (083) 004444    www.saoirsefoundation.com
Scoliosis Awareness & Support Ireland 087 7781570/ 087 9739932    
Special Olympics Ireland Limited  (01) 882 3972    www.specialolympics.ie
Spina Bifida and Hydrocephalus Ireland (SBHI)  (01) 457 2329    www.sbhi.ie
Spinal Injuries Ireland  (01) 235 5317    www.spinalinjuries.ie
Children and Young People Palliative Hub (CYPPH)  (01) 419 2948    www.childrenspalliativehub.com

 

Translate »